Hello folks

RationalVetMed

Hello folks

Post by RationalVetMed »

Hi, I thought I'd introduce myself as I have only just registered with Skeps.

My name is Niall Taylor, I'm a veterinary surgeon in practice in South-West England and have been for more years than I care to remember. I've had a growing interest in pseudoscience and pseudomedicine for at least 20 years, particularly of the veterinary variety (I joined as I saw someone had posted a video by veterinary surgeon and homeopath, Geoff Johnson).

I run a couple of websites - www.rationalvetmed.org/ which is an attempt to collate some of the evidence which comes up in the debate from time to time, along with links and brief commentaries and rationalvetmed.net/ where I have a few articles and a blog. I've also just written a book with a colleague on the subject of Complementary and Alternative Veterinary Medicine which will be on sale in October. The title is "No Way to Treat a Friend: Lifting the Lid on Complementary and Alternative Veterinary Medicine".

That's it really, nothing much more to say other than I'm looking forward to taking part! :hat

Niall
bindeweede
Site Admin

Re: Hello folks

Post by bindeweede »

Hello Niall, and Welcome to Skeps. If you haven't done so already, do have a good look around. I hope you'll find some interesting threads.
chaggle

Post by chaggle »

Hello Niall - great to see you.

I have a particular interest (although no training whatever) in Veterinary alternative medicine as I have dogs.

I've started a couple of threads on here that might pique your interest- one some time ago on
Veterinary Acupuncture and one more recently on a 'nutraceutical' called Zylkene.

ETA another one on Bioresonance
Don't blame me - I voted remain :con
Croydon13013

Post by Croydon13013 »

Hello and welcome!

:beer

If polomint invites you around to his place to look at his puppy, don't go. You'll wake up 24 hours later with a funny taste in your mouth.
polomint38

Post by polomint38 »